Access to documents and protection of personal information

Access to documents

Under the Regulation respecting the distribution of information and the protection of personal information Link to external site., public bodies must make certain information available on their website. This is consistent with the government’s desire for greater transparency to citizens. You will find the documents we make available under the Regulation on Ministère du Travail, de l'Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale website. Since the language of the Administration is French, certain documents are available in French only. Some documents are found under the Ministère section Link to external site. (organizational chart, laws and regulations, contracts and financial commitments, policy, guidelines Link to external site.). Other may be found through the Home page menu (programs and measures, statistics, forms, publications Link to external site.…).

The following documents are specifically related to the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information:

Protection of personal information

Sending personal information

Avoid sending personal information by email. For security reasons, never include personal information in an email message, especially your file number or social insurance number.

If you nevertheless decide to send personal information by email, we will use only the information required to reply to your message.

Collection and use

In keeping with the Act respecting access to documents held by public bodies and the protection of personal information Link to external site., when the Ministère asks you for personal information, it must begin by ensuring that it necessary to collect this information. The person contacting you must identify himself or herself and tell you:

  • the name and address of the public body for whom the information is being collected
  • why this information is being collected
  • the categories of person who will have access to this information
  • the compulsory or optional nature of the request
  • the consequences for the person in question or, if applicable, for a third party, of refusing to answer the request
  • the rights to access and rectification provided for by law

The personal information collected is accessible only to duly authorized persons at the Ministère. These persons may use it only when required to carry out their job duties.

Communication

Personal information is not shared with other organizations or bodies except in the cases and under the conditions stipulated in the Act. However, you may authorize the Ministère to provide personal information about you to another person, or to an organization (consent form (PDF file., 41 KB). It is also possible to designate a person to represent you (Power of Attorney form (Word file., 97 KB).

Rights to access and rectification

In keeping with the Act, you may request a copy of the administrative documents held by the Ministère or a copy of the personal information that the Ministère has collected regarding you. The Act applies to all of the documents that the Ministère holds to carry out its duties regardless of their form: written, graphic, sound, visual, computerized or other.

To obtain a copy of the documents that interest you, you must request them from the Ministère officer responsible for access to documents and the protection of personal information. The request must be specific enough to enable the Ministère to locate these documents. Your requests should be addressed to:

Sylvie Lehoux
Person in charge of access to documents and the protection of personal information
Ministère du Travail, de l'Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale
425, rue Jacques-Parizeau, 4e étage
Québec (Québec) G1R 4Z1
Telephone: 418-643-4820
Fax: 418-643-1226

If you see that personal information regarding you is inaccurate or incomplete or if you believe that it has been unrightfully collected, kept or shared, you can ask that it be rectified or destroyed.

The person in charge of access to documents and the protection of personal information at the Ministère must answer within 20 days of receiving the request for access or rectification. In some cases, a 10-day extension may apply. In keeping with the Act, the person may refuse access to all or part of a document. Should this occur, the person’s decision will indicate the reason for the refusal and inform the person requesting it of his or her recourses.

Note – You need not cite the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information to obtain information, ask questions or advise us of a change. Simply contact one of the client service offices indicated under the tab “Contact us”.

 
Portail du gouvernement du Québec © Gouvernement du Québec, 2017

Accès aux documents et protection des renseignements personnels

Accès aux documents

Le Règlement sur la diffusion de l’information et sur la protection des renseignements personnels Dirige vers un site externe. oblige les organismes publics à diffuser certains documents dans leur site Internet. Cette obligation s’inscrit dans la volonté du gouvernement d’offrir plus de transparence aux citoyens. Vous trouverez dans le site Internet du ministère du Travail, de l'Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale les documents diffusés pour respecter ce règlement. Ils ont été déposés avec les documents de même nature déjà publiés ou associés à l’information déjà diffusée sur les thèmes abordés par ces documents. Certains documents se trouvent dans la section Ministère Dirige vers un site externe. (organigramme, lois et règlements, contrats et engagements financiers, directives, politiques…). D’autres documents se trouvent au premier niveau du menu de navigation (programmes et mesures, statistiques, formulaires, publications Dirige vers un site externe.…).

Protection des renseignements personnels

Transmission de renseignements personnels

Vous devez éviter de transmettre des renseignements personnels par courrier électronique. Pour des raisons de sécurité, n’indiquez jamais de coordonnées personnelles dans un message, en particulier votre numéro de dossier ou votre numéro d’assurance sociale.

Si vous choisissez tout de même de nous transmettre de l’information personnelle par courrier électronique, nous n’utiliserons que l’information requise pour donner suite à votre message ou pour y répondre.

Collecte et utilisation

Conformément à la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels Dirige vers un site externe., lorsque le Ministère vous demande un renseignement personnel, il doit d’abord s’assurer de la nécessité de recueillir ce renseignement. De plus, la personne qui communique avec vous doit s’identifier et vous informer :

  • du nom et de l’adresse de l’organisme public au nom de qui la collecte est faite;
  • des fins pour lesquelles ce renseignement est recueilli;
  • des catégories de personnes qui auront accès à ce renseignement;
  • du caractère obligatoire ou facultatif de la demande;
  • des conséquences pour la personne concernée ou, selon le cas, pour le tiers, d’un refus de répondre à la demande;
  • des droits d’accès et de rectification prévus par la loi.

Les renseignements personnels ainsi recueillis ne sont accessibles qu’aux seules personnes autorisées à les recevoir au sein du Ministère et ces personnes n'y accèdent que lorsque ces renseignements sont nécessaires à l’exercice de leurs fonctions.

Communication

Les renseignements personnels ne sont communiqués à un autre organisme que dans les cas et aux conditions prévus par la loi. Il vous est également possible de donner votre consentement au Ministère afin que certains renseignements personnels vous concernant soient communiqués à une autre personne ou à un autre organisme (formulaire de consentement (Fichier PDF., 40 Ko), de même qu’il vous est possible de désigner une personne pour agir en votre nom (formulaire de procuration (Fichier Word., 98 Ko).

Droits d’accès et de rectification

Conformément à la Loi, vous pouvez demander une copie des documents administratifs détenus par le Ministère ou une copie des renseignements personnels que le Ministère a recueillis sur vous. La Loi s’applique à tous les documents que le Ministère détient dans l’exercice de ses fonctions, et ce, peu importe leur forme : écrite, graphique, sonore, visuelle, informatisée ou autre.

Pour obtenir une copie des documents qui vous intéressent, vous devez en faire la demande à la responsable ministérielle de l’accès et de la protection des renseignements personnels. La demande doit être suffisamment précise pour permettre au Ministère de repérer les documents désirés. Vos demandes doivent être adressées à :

Madame Sylvie Lehoux
Responsable ministérielle de l’accès et
de la protection des renseignements personnels
Ministère du Travail, de l'Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale
425, rue Jacques-Parizeau, 4e étage
Québec (Québec) G1R 4Z1
Téléphone : 418 643-4820
Télécopieur : 418 643-1226

Si vous constatez que des renseignements personnels vous concernant sont inexacts ou incomplets ou si vous estimez qu’ils ont été recueillis, conservés ou communiqués sans droit, vous pouvez, de la même façon, en demander la rectification ou la destruction.

La responsable doit répondre dans un délai de 20 jours suivant la date de réception de la demande d’accès ou de rectification. Dans certains cas, le délai peut être prolongé de 10 jours. La responsable peut, conformément à la Loi, refuser l’accès à un document en totalité ou en partie. Dans ce cas, la décision de la responsable précisera le motif de refus et informera le demandeur de ses recours.

Important – Une personne n’a pas à invoquer la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels pour obtenir de l’information, poser des questions ou signaler un changement. Il lui suffit de s’adresser à l’un des points de service à la clientèle qui sont indiqués sous l’onglet « Pour nous joindre ».

 
Portail du gouvernement du Québec © Gouvernement du Québec, 2017